Four members of the Featurespace team have been shortlisted for the Hero of the Year award, while CEO Martina King has received nominations for both Role Model of the Year and Woman of the Year.

The Women in IT Excellence Awards, led by Computing News, highlights the entrepreneurs, innovators, leaders and pioneers building the infrastructure of the future. Winners will be announced in November at a ceremony hosted by tech journalist Holly Brockwell, who is best known for founding the female-written, female-focused tech site Gadgette.

Representing Featurespace in the Hero of the Year Category are:

  • Lucy Griffin, Senior Data Scientist, Featurespace
  • Megan Leoni, Graduate Data Scientist, Featurespace
  • Milena Jonkisz, Customer Support Engineer, Featurespace
  • Reka Burmeister, Senior Software Development Engineer in Test, Quality Assurance, Featurespace

Commenting on the shortlist, Martina King, Featurespace CEO said, ‘We’re thrilled to have this recognition of the highly skilled team we have built at Featurespace. I am proud to have so many of the remarkable women on our team celebrated through this award, all of whom are experts who go above and beyond to ensure our customers receive the best possible product and service.’

About Featurespace –

Featurespace™ is the world leader in enterprise financial crime prevention for fraud and Anti-Money Laundering. Featurespace invented Adaptive Behavioral Analytics and created the ARIC™ platform, a real-time machine learning software that risk scores events in more than 180 countries to prevent fraud and financial crime.

ARIC™ Risk Hub uses advanced, explainable anomaly detection to enable financial institutions to automatically identify risk, catch new fraud attacks and identify suspicious activity in real-time. More than 30 major global financial institutions are using ARIC to protect their business and their customers, including 4 of the 5 largest banks in the UK. Publicly announced customers include HSBC, TSYS, Worldpay, RBS NatWest Group, Contis, Danske Bank, ClearBank, Permanent TSB and Betfair.